This Site Is An Excellent Site.....

• March 3, 2012 11:41 AM PST

Hi All.....

I think I may be in the wrong place here.....some of you are good people and I seem to be having good banter with you, you know who you are.....

.....but some here seem to take great delight in being a bit...well,  lets say that they did not research what they spoke of first.....

If I give advice its generally through either logic or experience -and I hope my advice makes sense to those who would understand the content.....But to ride with a bald tyre with thread showing through???  To ride 1000 miles with a screw in the centre area????? Just because some company produces something and tells you how good it is does not make it a good product.....the very best product is a tyre in good condition, that is well maintained, it just simply dont need filling with products ..........

I am an engineer, my engineering background goes back a whole lifetime, I will use logic where neccesary, I will use stored information from all the known engineers since recorded history as there is something in everything they said that makes sense in this modern world.....The Principals In Which They Were Written Was Based On SCIENTIFIC Principals.....

So it confuses me greatly when I am reading articles written by people who for whatever reason are riding what I would class as a wreck just looking for somewhere to happen, not only is this irresponsible and a danger to other members of the public, but also to the people or novice riders who their advice is given to.....

So I am sorry, sorry for giving my opinion, sorry for any advice I may have given that was either too logical or too abrupt or direct, maybe I should have just candy coated my opinions like it seems a lot of you here do...