A Day In The Life Of A Dragon

• 1780 posts
    September 19, 2011 3:28 PM PDT

A day In the life of a Dragon

As some of you may know I work as a ARMED Security Officer at a Predicates Clinic,(hey it beats shoot outs in crappy Apt. complexes) because of previous break ins theft of cars, and fist fights between Mom’s and a Ex-Husbands while Mom is holding the baby it is necessary to be armed. Nice Place. I deal with several types of conflicts on a daily basis, and the worst is when Dad has to bring the kids to the clinic, which he believes is Moms job, so he can set on his ass and drink beer…well can we all say “Major Attitude” when he arrives?. Then it get’s worst if Dad brings in the kids in on Monday after a Sunday Dallas Cowboys ass whipping. I try to cheer Dad up by saying “is that a diaper bag or a man purse” your carrying. Got to say that line has never cheered up any Dads.  Now the clinic patients are 90% Hispanic (not that I have anything against Hispanics) but when the kids climb out of their car, it reminds me of the little clown car at the circus where 25 clowns climb out of a car the size of a dog house, and I’m sure the Moms must have taken driving lessions at the Ray Charles driving school. I spend the day betting with myself on how many moves it will take for Mom to get into a parking space. The record is 6.

Now let me just give you a few bone head moves by Parents that I’ve witnessed and of course my sarcastic response to each one.

(1.    Kids left in the car with the windows rolled up during the summer heat.

Oh Mom did you forget something like ME little Johnny here in the back seat, and oh    

by the way it’s so hot in here my underwear is stuck to my ass.

(2.    Kids left in the car with the motor running.

Hey Bobby let’s see what happens when I move this lever to the Big “D”……as the car lunges into the Lobby and runs over Mommy, and the other kids that didn’t feel quite as bad as they do now.