just as ..

• g
    March 13, 2011 5:41 AM PDT
    i thought i was begining to see the light , ive been working on ma bike for a few months now trying to get it all ready for the summer , just put on new filters and lines and brake pads ,just had tyres to get then get it taxed and tested for may , thought id take it for a run today ,see two police bikes across the main street looking over ,i knew then they were going to pull me , they went over my bike ,waz a right pair a wankers ,got a spot fine for my plate ,say its to small ,£60 on the spot , at this moment times are hard ,lost my job last sep ,got new job at bike shop hein gericke in aberdeen ,and the pay is shite , so cant afford now to keep her on the rd so might have to sell her .
  • March 13, 2011 6:04 AM PDT
    Sorry to hear it, man. Sounds like if it weren't for bad luck, you'd have no luck at all. Hope it all works out, and the bike continues to live in your garage......except when you're riding it of course !

jb
  • March 13, 2011 6:41 AM PDT
    That really sucks. All I remember about being bikeless is that it sucks bad. Good Luck.
  • March 13, 2011 7:55 AM PDT
    Wow That sucks. Is tax and tested like a yearly inspection we have in the states if so how much does that set you back. Hope you keep your ride and get to tour this year. Webby
    • 0 posts
    March 13, 2011 8:45 AM PDT
    g over the years i've had the arse outta my strides too..Looking back now , I reckon the biggest mistakes i've made have been selling off my bikes or cars when cash got lean..The way i look at it now is ,if times get tough push the scoots up the back of the shed and cover them up until things improve....Coz things always bloody improve...CHEERS Mate
    • 3006 posts
    March 13, 2011 9:04 AM PDT
    Hi G